2CDs "Live at Montelago" View larger

2CDs "Live at Montelago"

New product

$25.00 Tax included

Lieferzeit: 7-10 Werktage

More info

This is  Celtica`s first live-album,  recorded at one of their best concerts, at the Montelago Celtic Festival, Italy, on Augst 4th 2017, featuring even a classical orchestra and choir. The mighty, symphonic sound and the unbelievable atmosphere of the unique Celtic rock night were captured on this high energetic, brilliant live double album.


01 Steamphonia 1:40
02 Demon of Carbonium 3:39
03 A Sinister Romance 3:51
04 Excalibur 3:42
05 Harbour in the Sky 5:10
06 Antarctica 5:25
07 Beyond Avalon 3:54
08 White Whale 3:52
09 Nautilus Descending 4:50
10 The Iron Angel 4:47
11 Megawatt 3:53
12 Full Steam Ahead 4:48

Total Time 49:48

01 Whiskey in the Jar 3:25
02 Visitors I+II 4:30
03 Jane´s Solo 3:17
04 The Druid´s Prophecy 3:43
05 The Last Voyage of the Great Michael 4:16
06 Victoria`s Desire 4:33
07 Carmina Celtica 5:06
08 Telegram for Monsieur Verne 4:52
09 Deus Ex Machina 4:57
10 Gateway to Utopia 4:16
11 Amazing Grace 5:15
Total Time: 48:14 

Total Time CD 1+2: 1:38:02



Recorded at Montelago Celtic Festival on Aug. 4th 2017

featuring “Voices and Orchestra Compagnia della Piuma”, Siena, Italy, on CD I/01 & CD 2/5-11, Conductor Concita Anastasi, choir leader Mª Francesca Lazzeroni

Duncan Knight: Great Highland Bagpipe

Jane Espie: Great Highland Bagpipe

Aya Georgieva: Violin

Gajus Stappen: Guitar

Harald Weinkum: Bass

Tom Cadek: Drums

Additional musicians: Dr. Edith Heinrich, Dr. Wilhelm Heinrich, Gerlinde Illich, Bernd Fröhlich


Arranged for orchestra & choir by G. Stappen, Carmina Celtica arranged by Harald Weinkum


All tunes written by G. Stappen, except CD 2/1, 3 & 11 traditional, 7 by Carl Orff/H. Weinkum


Live sound: Christof Seidl, Remixed by Stephan Kolber, Thomas Goethe & G. Stappen at GOSH-Studios, Vienna/AUT, Mastered by Harald Pairits


Photos by Nevio Da Roit, Artwork: G. Stappen


Produced by Gajus Stappen for CELTICA - Pipes rock